The Town Council is responsible for the Burial Ground, Cemetery extension for future use, Chapel (including public toilets at rear), Workshop/Messroom, Lock-up garages for equipment and The Lodge (leased to tenants). To the north of the Seal Road in Sevenoaks lies Greatness Park Cemetery, opened in 1906. The Cemetery was extended in 2003 ensuring that Sevenoaks will have burial space available for at least a further 45 years in contrast to many other towns. The land slopes steeply towards the north and at its highest point visitors can admire spectacular views over the North Downs. Within the Cemetery is a small chapel, the Cemetery Lodge and also a listed building - the Kraftmeier Mausoleum.